Release of January 2022
NWCG Standards for Wildland Fire Position Qualifications, PMS 310-1
IPSC has approved changes to the PMS 310-1 and to the position qualifications for ATIM, ENGB, GISS, IADP, ICT5, RAMP.  IPSC has also added context for the role of Recognition of Prior Learning (RPL) within the qualification system.  The NWCG Standards for Recognition of Prior Learning, PMS 309, will be available soon for use by NWCG member agencies.
Questions?  Please contact:
Incident and Position Standards Committee
Yellow fire engine is parked in a dirt area..
January 2022 Summary of Changes
Read the summary of January 2022 changes to the PMS 310-1.
NWCG Standards for Wildland Fire Position Qualifications, PMS 310-1
Directions and links to print PMS 310-1 and all Position Qualification Requirements are available.
NWCG Wildland Fire Position Qualification Flowchart, PMS 308
This comprehensive flowchart shows the qualifications pathways for all NWCG positions.
National Wildfire Coordinating Group
Our mission is to provide national leadership to enable interoperable wildland fire operations among federal, state, local, tribal, and territorial partners.  NWCG operations standards are interagency by design; they are developed with the intent of universal adoption by the member agencies.  However, the decision to adopt and utilize them is made independently by the individual member agencies and communicated through their respective directives systems.
You received this email because of your interest in NWCG correspondence. 
Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.
You can also subscribe to this list if you were not the direct recipient.
NWCG Website
NWCG Facebook
NWCG Twitter
NWCG YouTube