Submit Nominations for the 2021Wildfire Emergency Medical Service (EMS) Awards
DEADLINE:  December 31, 2021

Throughout the year, many emergency medical responders go above and beyond the ordinary call of duty in wildland fire operations. The NWCG Wildfire EMS Awards recognize and honor individuals and agencies that have demonstrated outstanding performance in emergency medical service for wildland firefighters. 
The five award categories are: 

  • Outstanding Wildfire EMS Individual 
  • Outstanding Wildfire Squad/Crew/Team 
  • Outstanding Wildfire EMS Distinguished Service 
  • Excellence in Wildfire EMS and/or Rescue 
  • Lifetime Achievement in Wildfire EMS Award 
Firefighters in red hardhats, yellow shirts and green pants. On laying on the ground receiving treatment to an injured leg. The other firefighter preforming treatment.
Questions?  Please contact:
L. Kaili McCray, EMC Chair, 208-830-7842
Selected nominations in each category will be awarded and announced in June 2022.
Submit Nominations
View Past Winners
National Wildfire Coordinating Group
Our mission is to provide national leadership to enable interoperable wildland fire operations among federal, state, local, tribal, and territorial partners.  NWCG operations standards are interagency by design; they are developed with the intent of universal adoption by the member agencies.  However, the decision to adopt and utilize them is made independently by the individual member agencies and communicated through their respective directives systems.
You received this email because of your interest in NWCG correspondence. 
Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.
You can also subscribe to this list if you were not the direct recipient.
NWCG Website
NWCG Facebook
NWCG Twitter
NWCG YouTube