Recipients of the 2019 Wildland Fire Emergency Medical Service (EMS) Awards Announced

These awards annually recognize individuals and groups who have demonstrated outstanding actions or accomplishments that are above and beyond the expectation of one’s normal job duties or mission. The 2019 awards honor eleven individuals and one crew:
Jon ThomasOutstanding Wildland Fire EMS Distinguished Service Award
Zachary HartshornOutstanding Wildland Fire EMS Individual of the Year Award
Beaverhead-Deerlodge National Forest Fire CrewOutstanding Wildland Fire EMS Crew of the Year Award
Russel Dean, Brian Deck, Corey Ferrell, Phil Gerhardson, Nathan Gilmore, Brent Johnson, Ryan Mungall, Bob Schober, and Shannon OrrAward of Excellence in Wildland Fire EMS
Firefighters carry an injured person on a backboard.
Congratulations to all the awardees. Through leadership and initiative, they made significant contributions to the safety of the wildland fire community.
For More Information, Contact:
2019 Wildland Fire EMS Awards Announcement
Submit 2020 Nominations
National Wildfire Coordinating Group
Our mission is to provide national leadership to enable interoperable wildland fire operations among federal, state, local, tribal, and territorial partners.  NWCG operations standards are interagency by design; they are developed with the intent of universal adoption by the member agencies.  However, the decision to adopt and utilize them is made independently by the individual member agencies and communicated through their respective directives systems.
You received this email because of your interest in NWCG correspondence. 
Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.
You can also subscribe to this list if you were not the direct recipient.
NWCG Website
NWCG Facebook
NWCG Twitter
NWCG YouTube