Recipients of the 2021 Wildland Fire Emergency Medical Service (EMS) Awards Announced

These awards annually recognize individuals and groups who have demonstrated outstanding actions or accomplishments that are above and beyond the expectation of one’s normal job duties or mission.
Congratulations to all the awardees. Through leadership and initiative, they made significant contributions to the safety of the wildland fire community.
Firefighters wearing PPE carry an injured person on a litter.
For More Information, Contact:
 Danielle Goodson – Award of Excellence in Wildland Fire Emergency Medical Services/Rescue
Washington State Department of Natural Resources Helitack Crew – Award of Excellence in Wildland Fire Emergency Services/Rescue
Wasatch Helitack Crew – Outstanding Widland Fire Emergency Medical Services Squad of the Year
Stephanie McGovern – Outstanding Wildland Fire Emergency Medical Services Distinguished Service Award
Tyler Richwein – Outstanding Wildland Fire Emergency Medical Services Individual of the Year
2021 Wildland Fire EMS Awards Announcement
Submit 2022 Nominations
National Wildfire Coordinating Group
Our mission is to provide national leadership to enable interoperable wildland fire operations among federal, state, local, tribal, and territorial partners.  NWCG operations standards are interagency by design; they are developed with the intent of universal adoption by the member agencies.  However, the decision to adopt and utilize them is made independently by the individual member agencies and communicated through their respective directives systems.
You received this email because of your interest in NWCG correspondence. 
Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.
You can also subscribe to this list if you were not the direct recipient.
NWCG Website
NWCG Facebook
NWCG Twitter
NWCG YouTube