RSVP (free event):

Join the Southwest Democrats, Houston Black American Democrats (H-BAD), and the Harris County Democratic Party as we host a panel of experts to discuss the 2020 Census. It is crucial that we do everything we can to make sure that every person is counted.

Our panelists include the Honorable Carroll G. Robinson, Tyler James (Commissioner Pct. 1), Chang Chiu (County Judge), and Isabel Longoria (Houston In Action). Club presidents Audrie Lawton and Adrian Ozuna will be the panel moderators.

Special thanks to this event's co-sponsors, Meyerland Area Democrats Club, ROADwomen, Bellaire/Braeswood Democrats, Bayou Blue Democrats, Indivisible Houston, Swing TX-7 Left, and the HCDLA.

And of course, thank you to Letitia Plummer for Houston City Council At-Large Position 5 for sponsoring the refreshments at this event. Please visit her website at,

RSVP today--you won't want to miss it!
Become a member here:

Meetings are generally held the 4th Saturday of each month at 10:00 AM at Bayland Community Center, 6400 Bissonnet St, Houston, TX 77074 (MAP).  Date, time, and locations are subject to change depending on certain circumstances (elections, holidays, etc.)

Club Bylaws are available HERE.

Current Board Members:
President: Adrian Ozuna
Vice-President/Immediate Past President: Carolyn Riley
Secretary: Kara DeRocha
Treasurer: Erik Manning
Parliamentarian: Jill Moffitt
Social Media Director: Michelle Palmer
Outreach/Field Director: Fran Watson

The club's mailing address is:
Southwest Democrats
PO Box 2053
Bellaire, TX 77402
Sharpstown Democrats Homepage
Follow Sharpstown Democrats on Facebook
Follow Sharpstown Democrats on Twitter
Follow Sharpstown Democrats on Instagram
Sharpstown Democrats YouTube Channel
Email Sharpstown Democrats
Copyright © 2019 Southwest Democrats, All rights reserved.

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp
Share Share
Tweet Tweet
Forward Forward