Click here to renew/join for 2017
In This Month's NSI Newsletter:
  • Launch of Neuroscience Ireland 2017 @ NUI Galway
  • Awardee of this year's Tom Connor Distinguished Investigator Award
  • Opening of April's Travel and Grant calls
  • And more ... 
Neuroscience Ireland 2017
We are delighted to announce that registration and abstract submission for this year's 10th Neuroscience Ireland Conference will open shortly. More details, as well as a preliminary Scientific Programme, are available here.
Tom Connor Distinguished Investigator Awardee 2017
We are delighted to announce that Prof. John Cryan from University College Cork will be the recipient of this year's Tom Connor Distinguished Investigator award. John wil be presented with his award at the Neuroscience Ireland conference in Galway in August. Congratulations to John from all of us at Neuroscience Ireland and from all of your friends and colleagues in the Irish Neuroscience community! More here.
Travel Bursaries & Conference Grants
Our April 2017 call for Travel Bursaries and ***NEW*** Conference Grants is now open. The closing date is Friday 5th May 2017. Please see here for more details. 

Previous Travel Bursary winners are listed here and some of their some of their testimonials can be read here.
In Other News ... 
  • Irish Brain Council launch Inaugural Position Paper. More here.
  • Brain Awareness Week 2017 a great success. More here
  • Professor John F Cryan elected a Member of the Royal Irish Academy. More here.

Upcoming Conferences

If you would like to advertise relevant conferences to the Neuroscience Ireland Community, please contact us at the email link above and we can circulate on your behalf.
Immune Function & Psychosis (iPsychosis)
June 29th & 30th 2017
NUI Galway

Read more here.
NeuroGASTRO 2017
August 24th -26th
University College Cork

Read more here.
Neuroscience Ireland 2017
August 28th & 29th 2017
National University of Ireland Galway
Updates will soon be posted here.
President: David Henshall, RCSI
Secretary:  Andrew Coogan, MU
Treasurer:  Derek Costello, UCD
Communication: Eilís Dowd, NUIG
Education: Aine Kelly, TCD

Council Members:
Gary Brennan, RCSI
Sean Commins, MU
John Cryan, UCC
Oliver Dolly, DCU
Eric Downer, TCD
Tim Lynch, DNI
Niamh O’Sullivan, UCD
Jack Prenderville, TCD
Michelle Roche, NUIG
Andre Toulouse, UCC
Stella Vlachou, DCU


This email was sent to <<Email Address>>
why did I get this?    unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences
Neuroscience Ireland · National University of Ireland, Galway · Galway, · Ireland

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp